Monday, August 3, 2009

MIX: Sit N Wonda - a 2009 45s mix by BMC

New modern mix with the same recipe as always: all 45s unless mentioned otherwise, no full tunes, added soundsamples, info given to get 'm yourself in order: artist - title (label - riddim).
Majority is European productions with a variety of styles. The mix kicks off with a wicked rumours remix by the Necessary mayhem crew, followed by a superb digital tune by Solo Banton on the Maffi label with dub after which former King Shiloh singer Lyrical Benjie gets the mic with Sit N Wonda, where there certainly is no shortage of bass, UK stylee. Big tunes. Peckings' recent Soul Rebel riddim is up next, followed by a new riddim, Love Don't Live, from the Finland-based Maasto label. These tracks were taken from mp3, since they didn't appear on 45 (yet?), which I kindly received as promotional copies to introduce my listeners to, what I gladly do for them. So check it out, wicked Jah Mason and two rather unknown artists on a very nicely played riddim. Out and available in mp3-stores! Blenders Finest poppy Oooh riddim is added too, with a wicked Lutan Fyah and funny Perfect, altering the lyrics of a recent hit "I kissed a girl" (forgot by who, not really my thing). Big Ship's latest one drop effort New Chapter drops by as well as the M16 riddim (Total Satisfaction label), Music riddim (Greatest Friends label), Respond riddim (Pow Pow) and Matches Lane on Maximum Sound with a wicked combination by Chezidek and Anthony B. Tarrus Riley's latest, a fine soulful tune for Peckings and Massive B's Declaration Of Rights close the mix, lasting shortly over 45 minutes.
Like last time (I like the idea of showcasing a somewhat different tunes as a bonus at the end of the mix), an extra bonus track is added. Tune by Selah Sue, singer/songwriter from Belgium who's amongst others influenced by reggae, what can be clearly heard in this added track: Raggamuffin. Something different, something nice! Taken from her Black Part Love EP. Check her out!

All tracks currently available from various online reggae stores, so if you rate the tunes, go get 'm. ;-)

Comments more than welcome, in the comments section, through mail, chat or otherwise.

Tracks in order of appearance:

1) YT, Million Stylez, Tenor Fly, Blackout JA & Mr Williamz - Dubplate (Necessary Mayhem - Rumours)
2) Chyna Soulstar & Demolition Man - Lord Save My Soul (Necessary Mayhem - Rumours)
3) Blackout JA & Michie One - Love Me Woman (Necessary Mayhem - Rumours)
4) Da Grynch - Rumours Instrumental (Necessary Mayhem - Rumours)
5) Solo Banton - Talk To Me (Maffi)
6) Version (Maffi)
7) Lyrical Benjie - Sit N Wonda (Roots Tribe)
8) Slimmah Sound - Dub Version (Roots Tribe)
9) Gappy & Nerious - Soul Rebel (Peckings - Soul Rebel)
10) Sweetie Irie - Rebel With A Cause (Peckings - Soul Rebel)
11) Prince Malachi - Come Along (Peckings - Soul Rebel)
12) Jah Mason - My King (Maasto - Love Don't Live - mp3)
13) Hi Kee - Woman of Virtue (Maasto - Love Don't Live - mp3)
14) IBK-Tribe & Emil - Fading Away (Maasto - Love Don't Live - mp3)
15) Lutan Fyah - Mr Outlaw (Blenders Finest - Oooh)
16) Perfect - I Smoked A Spliff (Blenders Finest - Oooh)
17) Luciano & Freddie McGregor - Night After Night (Big Ship - New Chapter)
18) Assassin - Give Thanks (Big Ship - New Chapter)
19) Etana - Who Gave You The Right (Big Ship - New Chapter)
20) Burro Banton - Guns Outta Hand (Total Satisfaction - M16)
21) Sizzla - Way Out (Total Satisfaction - M16)
22) Lorenzo - Free Up (Greatest Friends - Music)
23) Roger Banton - The Right Thing (Greatest Friends - Music)
24) Ras McBean & Queen Omega - No Time To Waste (Greatest Friends - Music)
25) Natural Black - Manipulate (Pow Pow - Respond)
26) Nature - Falling In Love Again (Pow Pow - Respond)
27) Lutan Fyah - No Tribulation (Pow Pow - Respond)
28) Anthony B & Chezidek - Better Hafi Come (Maximum Sound - Matches Lane)
29) Alborosie - Can't Take What Is Mine (Maximum Sound - Matches Lane)
39) Tarrus Riley - Young Heart Reminiscing (Peckings - Break Up To Make Up)
40) Supersonics - Mr Peckings Your Time (Peckings - Break Up To Make Up)
41) Chezidek - Vampire (Massive B - Declaration Of Rights)
42) Burro Banton - What U Fightin For (Massive B - Declaration Of Rights)

Bonus track:

43) Selah Sue - Raggamuffin (from her Black Part Love EP)

Drop me a comment when you rate the music and effort. Thanks!



FiYah said...

De eerste aankondiging had ik niet gemist, maar was ik wel vergeten. Uiteindelijk komt dat op hetzelfde neer, dus bedankt voor de reminder ;)

Sit N Wonda ben ik nu aan het downloaden dus ik heb de nieuwe mix nog niet kunnen beluisteren. Maar als ik de lijst van artiesten en riddims bekijk, dan is dit ongetwijfeld weer een fantastische mix!

Nuff thanks once again BMC!


Erik said...

Yet another strong effort. I really rate the cuts on the Rumours riddim (nice to hear my fellow Swede Million Stylez) as well as the Solo Banton and Lyrical Benjie tracks. My record collection doesn't really contain a lot of UK style reggae, so I appreciate these tracks.

Keep up the strong work. / Erik

Erik said...

Nice one!

andras said...

HI i totally love bmc mixes i play all of them in my shop...but i cant see any download links here...can u help me how do i download your 2009 mixes...i have all the ones from 2008 and before and it creates such a nice vibe here
Thansk for your help

andras said...

Ok got it i replied and presto there was the link
Cheers love the mixes keep the god work up u r making many many people very happy!

Hugo said...

Another wicked one from BMC!
Been jumping and dancing in my place for 45 minutes... Totally stuck in the sound with Etana, felt cold waves in my back with Jah Mason, again with Anthony B...

Keep di fayah burnin' and BIG UUUP!

Hugo from France

bali said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Anonymous said...

Bad boy mix!!